Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Thursday 27th April 2017
19:30
Goedgedacht 2017 Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 28th April 2017
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: Group I/4
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to the Temple: Group I/1
14:00
Second Year Camp: Returns 1st May
Wednesday 3rd May 2017
19:30
Catalonia Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Thursday 4th May 2017
19:30
Goedgedacht 'An Evening With': Hospitality Suite
Saturday 6th May 2017
08:30
Cactus Club Trip to RHS Garden Centre, Wisley
Thursday 11th May 2017
09:15
Science Trip: Marwell Zoo: Second Year
18:45
Sixth Form English trip to see 'Pygmalion': Nuffield Theatre
Wednesday 17th May 2017
19:00
Watersports Information Evening: Music Recital Room
Friday 19th May 2017
-
Fourth Year: DofE Practice Expedition New Forest: Returns 21st May
Thursday 25th May 2017
15:00
First and Second Year Spanish trip to Catalonia: Returns 30th May
Wednesday 31st May 2017
08:00
Second Year Camp: Returns 3rd June
15:30
Fourth Year: DofE Practice Expedition, New Forest: Returns 2nd June
Monday 5th June 2017
19:00
Normandy Information Evening: Main Hall
Thursday 8th June 2017
13:15
Junior Science Trip to INTECH, Winchester: First Years
Friday 16th June 2017
09:00
Fourth Year Geography Trip to Osmington Bay: Returns 18th June
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: Group I/4
14:15
Second Year Trip to Lovaton: Returns 18th June
Saturday 17th June 2017
-
Fourth Year: DofE Bronze Expedition, New Forest: Returns 18th June
Tuesday 20th June 2017
-
Upper School and Sixth Form DofE Diamond Expedition, Isle of Wight: Returns 22nd June
Friday 23rd June 2017
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: Group I/5
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to the Temple: Group I/4
Thursday 29th June 2017
-
Fifth Year: DofE Silver Expedition, Dartmoor: Returns 2nd July
08:30
Design and Technology Trip: Design Museum, London: Fourth Year
Wednesday 5th July 2017
09:00
Lower Sixth Form Biology Trip: Swanage: Returns 8th July
17:00
First Year Camp: Returns 7th July
Thursday 6th July 2017
-
Endeavour
05:30
Third Year History Battlefields Trip to Ypres, Belgium: Returns 7th July
06:00
Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 9th July
08:30
Fourth Year: DofE Bronze Expedition, New Forest: Returns 7th July
09:00
Cactus Club trip to Stroud School: All year groups
09:00
Fourth Year and Lower Sixth Form trip to Wimbledon: Returns 7th July
Friday 7th July 2017
-
Endeavour
07:00
L6th Geography Trip to Slapton departs : Returns 10th July
09:00
Cactus Club trip to Stroud School: All year groups
Saturday 15th July 2017
13:00
Nicaragua and Costa Rica Expedition: Returns 4th August
Sunday 16th July 2017
07:30
Sixth Form: DofE Gold Expedition, Lake District: Returns 21st July
Wednesday 19th July 2017
08:30
Fourth Year: DofE Bronze Expedition, New Forest: Returns 20th July
Sunday 23rd July 2017
14:00
Hockey Tour: South Africa returning 6th August 2017
Thursday 17th August 2017
-
Lower Sixth Goedgedacht Project Trip: Returns 1st September
Sunday 20th August 2017
-
Watersports 2017: France returning 27th August
Monday 16th October 2017
08:40
Physics Trip: Thorpe Park: Fifth Year
Saturday 21st October 2017
-
High Tech Trek: San Francisco and Silicon Valley
Sunday 22nd October 2017
-
U15 Hockey Camp, Holland: Returns 26th October
Thursday 26th October 2017
-
Charlotte Exchange visit to Charlotte: Returns 6th November
Monday 30th October 2017
-
Upper School French Trip to Paris: Returns 2nd November

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.

To see full details click here