Expedition Dates

All expeditions are run dependent upon availability of safety staff, participants successful completion of compulsory training and attendance at DofE meetings.

We do try to meet participants' demands to choose their teams; however, dependent upon numbers on expeditions, it may be necessary to combine or split groups to ensure enough places for all DofE Participants.

Dates for 2016-2017 Academic Year

Expedition Dates
Location
Year Group
Award Levels / Practice or Assessment
Friday 21 - Monday 24 October 2016Dartmoor
V/VI
Silver & Gold Practice Expedition
Saturday 1 - Tuesday 4 April 2017
Dartmoor
V/VI
Silver Practice & Assessment Expedition
Monday 3 - Friday 7 April 2017
Lakes/Wales
VI/VII 
Gold Practice / Assessment Expedition
Tuesday 11 - Thursday 13 April 2017New ForestIV
Bronze Practice / Silver Intro Expedition
Tuesday 18 - Friday 21 April 2017
Dartmoor
V/VI
Silver Practice & Assessment Expedition
Friday 19 - Sunday 21 May 2017
New Forest
IV
Bronze Practice / Silver Intro Expedition
Wednesday 31 May - Friday 2 June 2017
New Forest
IV
Bronze Practice / Silver Intro Expedition
Saturday 17 - Sunday 18 June 2017
New Forest
IV
Bronze Assessment Expedition
(Not Geographers)
Thursday 29 June - Sunday 2 July 2017Dartmoor
V
Silver Assessment Expedition
Thursday 6 - Friday 7 July 2017
New Forest
IV
Bronze Assessment Expedition
ENDEAVOUR
Friday 7 - Monday 10 July 2017
EXPEDITION CANCELLED
Dartmoor
V
Silver Assessment Expedition
EXPEDITION CANCELLED
Sunday 16 - Friday 21 July 2017 
Lake District
VI/VII
Silver / Gold Assessment Expedition
Wednesday 19 - Thursday 20 July 2017New ForestIVBronze Assessment Expedition


All expedition teams have paperwork deadlines to meet.  Where this is not achieved, teams may be removed at short notice with loss of expedition fees.